UK Parachuting Reviews

4.96 average rating from 170 reviews

Charity Jump for Macmillan

June 26 2017

I have decided to do a parachute jump for charity. Cancer is something which lots of us have been affected by, whether it be yourself, family or friends. I lost my mum to cancer 7 years ago and currently have two close friends fighting to get better due to it. Unfortunately even in this day and age there is yet to be a 100% cure. I have decided that the money raised will go to Macmillan Cancer Support who do a fantastic job of working with families close to the end and making the patient as comfortable as possible. My jump took place on Wednesday 24th June at 12pm in Beccles. I would highly recommend the team at UK Parachuting and had a brilliant experience from start to finish, even with some bad banter. Lol! What a brilliant experience that will be with my forever thanks to the Rick at U.K. Parachuting. Looking forward to booking with UK Parachuting next year for Macmillan Cancer Support.


Dee Bailey

June 25 2017

Just want to say thank you for the experience of jumping out of a perfectly good plane , something my friends and family could not quite fathom as being sane ! Special thanks to my tandem guy, Steve, or that could have been the photographer. Or neither of them as I’m a nightmare with names. You know who you are and I’m grateful for your help in adding to my year of living dangerously , I loved it and I will be back.


Renan Floutier

June 24 2017

A bunch of crazy pros!! You feel safe in their hands, go for it!


My 70th jump in my 70th Year

June 22 2017

Best experience of my life. Would recommend trying for yourselves with a most professional team at UK Parachuting.


Fantastic

June 21 2017

This is a MUST u need 2 do this at least once in ur life. I had the most amazing time & want 2 do it again & again. Thank u so much 4 making it such a wonderful experience


OMG

June 20 2017

Scary, brilliant, awesome and very wanna do it again. Staff are the best and help you feel at ease. Saving my pennies for another one.


Kim Hall

June 19 2017

My name is Kim Hall. My skydive for charity… Was the thing I always dreaded the most, so I thought I would do this to experience the unknown fear people with parkinson’s disease, and other diseases and illnesses, live with everyday. I spent 6 weeks at the beginning of 2016 progressively immobile, as Dr’s insisted I had sciatica.,when I had actually broken my hip, emergency MRI scans and other tests revealed nothing sinister, fortunately, but because my break had mended on a tilt I spent hours in theatre having it manipulated back into place and pinned. It gave me an insight, made me rethink life and led me to this skydive for parkinsons UK, I have to thank all staff for being the most lovely and professional people I have ever met. I think my instructor was called Gav, and Jamie videoed me you have made everything worthwhile, will be back!! You have all played a part in my journey and I can’t recommend this experience from UK parachuting highly enough xxx


John Greame

June 18 2017

I’ve wanted to do a sky dive for a very long time & when this opportunity came up I wasn’t disappointed. The team at Beccles were friendly & supportive through emails & a postponement to the complete process on the day. They have a system that is very thorough but works like clockwork. My instructor Tim made sure I knew exactly what was going to happen & did everything he could to dispel any fears during the flight to the drop zone. We were the first tandem to leave the plane & that happened so quickly I didn’t Have time to say OMG what have I done! The 7000 ft of free fall was absolutely amazing & came to a very abrupt end when the parachute opened. My only disappointment was that the parachute descent gave me bad motion sickness so I was glad when we landed. However the overall experience was excellent & I’d thoroughly recommend It & the Beccles team at UK Parachuting.


Angel White

June 16 2017

The best experience to date. It’s one of those “pinch me am I dreaming” moments, (I definitely wasn’t dreaming).

All the staff here at UK Parachuting were friendly and created an excited atmosphere which helped settle my nerves.

Richard was my instructor for the jump and I’m so glad he was. In the plane going up he was pointing out different places and keeping conversation. When it as my time to jump there were no nerves left which was surprising (originally I was nervous about hanging on the edge).

Once the free fall was over I got to really take in the views and start to process this amazing experience. Everyone should do this, I even got the chance to steer the parachute!

Thank you to everyone at UK Parachuting for an unforgettable experience and an extra thank you to Richard!

 


Wife’s Birthday Skydive

June 15 2017

No fuss happy people no hassell alround made you feel safe wouldent change a thing my wife loved it great experience from start to finish.


Tom Chaplin (Fantastic Vibe)

June 14 2017

Great place, my home DropZone never fails! I’ve been going here for over a year now and I have to say everyone is always helpful and friendly, I’ve never had any issues here; everyone gets on and is really friendly. Also a must for the bucket list!


Emily Wenborn

June 12 2017

Hello! 🙂 I did a tandem skydive at your centre yesterday, Saturday 11th of June.

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to everybody involved! Especially my instructor and camera man who made my day extra special (but who were they?). It was the best experience of my life!
I’m hoping to get my video and photos through the post soon which will be the icing on the cake. The whole experience has been unforgettable, indescribable and just simply amazing!
I’m already considering coming back again next year to do another skydive. Maybe even a solo jump!
Some would say I’m an adrenaline junkie, others would just say I’m crazy. Haha
Again, thank you all so much! I had an amazing day!


Miss Williams

June 11 2017

In one word, AWESOME. I was fortunate to be given the present of a tandem skydive for my birthday in April (I am 55 and beats the hell out of chocolates and jewellery). I decided to raise money for Dementia UK, a little thought of, but very well deserving charity. The whole team put you at ease from the time you arrive. My instructor was called Rich and he put me at ease, told me he had been doing this for 23 years, he even let me control the steering on the parachute. Fantastic all round experience and I am 99% certain that I will be back for another go. Thanks everyone


My Fall from the Top

June 9 2017

This was the most fun filled adrenaline rush I can imagine. The guys at UK parachuting make sure you have a great time, while being very professional. They explained everything as you go. Loved my time with them and would highly recommend them. If you have thought about trying skydiving these guys will see that you have the most memorable day. Tim made me feel confident and relaxed enhancing the whole experience. Thanks to all


Helena Baker

June 8 2017

This was the most amazing experience! The team at U.K. Parachuting in Beccles were wonderful. 6 if us did a tandem skydive for CRDN and they made something potentially terrifying into a fantastic day. I’m an amputee and could not have been more supported by my instructor Rich, cameraman and the rest of the crew. They were all incredibly friendly, endlessly kind and entertaining. I cannot wait to do this again, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

 


Terri Louise

June 7 2017

Myself and four colleagues booked to do a charity skydive with the team at Beccles raising money for Break #Changingyounglives.

The whole experience from start to finish was enjoyable from arriving and booking in to taking the leap and landing!! It has to be the best thing I have done to date.

Special thanks to Steve my instructor for easing my nerves, making me laugh, putting up with my screaming on the way out of the plane and getting me back on the ground safely!

I would recommend visiting the guys at Beccles over & over again! 10/10!


Craig Thompson

June 6 2017

Hi
I’d just like to thank you all at Beccles who made my husbands birthday surprise sky drive a day to remember. We received the USB stick today and watched it numerous of times.
The team were so friendly and helpful, Rick the instructor was fantastic he
put myself and Craig at ease. The footage was amazing.
Thank you

Shelley & Craig Thomson


James Took

June 5 2017

What an amazing day! We were contacted and asked to come earlier to get the best weather which we did. Group of 6 ladies jumping for CRDN.
When we arrived, we checked in with the relevant paperwork and headed round to briefing. Had our briefing with James. He was fantastic, well informed and kept the mood very light. We suited and harnessed up and were introduced to our tandem instructors and videographers.
I jumped with Dougie who was brilliant fun to be around! We scrambled into the plane and headed up to 10,000ft, Dougie was really reassuring and went through everything again. He showed me our height and chatted away.
The free fall was AMAZING (sorry to Dougie for screaming so loudly!!) James was my videographer and rapidly appeared in front of me, can’t wait to see my pics!
Once we were under canopy Dougie explained about how the parachute worked and let me have a go which was brilliant! We did loads of spins and spirals to get to the ground, landing was spot on.
I had a look at the negative reviews on this site and was a bit shocked to see people leaving poor reviews due to bad weather cancellations!!! When you agree to terms and conditions and pay a deposit to do a skydive, you should be prepared to come back if the weather isn’t good. They can’t be responsible for the sodding weather (some people clearly need to get a grip!!!) and I’m sure you would complain if you were put in danger or didn’t get the best experience.
To sum up, I will 100% be jumping again


Matthew Woodley

June 4 2017

Had a brilliant time and such a laugh with all the crew! Made it a fantastic day to remember! 100% recommended it! Booking my next one in a few weeks !!


Joanne Seagrass

June 3 2017

An awesome experience which was enhanced by friendly staff, my tandem trainer was Tim who was knowledgeable, friendly and worked hard to keep me relaxed, I will definitely be doing it again and I’m happy to return to see the same team, also a good viewing area for family and friends and no one rushed us to move on so we were able to watch the second plane of jumpers do their skydive


Gloria Chenny

June 2 2017

It was everything I was expecting, and more! the instructors were very friendly and reassuring – explaining everything with patience and making sure we understand what will happen before, during and after the jump. Will definitely go again!


David Jacobs

June 1 2017

An amazing day from the moment you arrive with helpful staff making you feel well looked after the whole way. My skydive was fantastic, better than I expected and now planning another jump soon.


Victoria Leggett

May 31 2017

Staff are amazing….my fifth skydive and definitely not my last! We were made to feel at ease, I’d recommend Uk Parachuting without hesitation.


Geoff Cobb

May 30 2017

I got tumbled out of an aeroplane by Steve on Wednesday, just after some bloke clambered out onto the wing strut for what could have been for some emergency repairs. We left him to it. A few seconds later he turned up again invading our air space, but Steve shook him off by slamming on the brakes only to find him waiting for us down below. Did I dream it?

But seriously what a highly professional and friendly performance you all put on. That didn’t happen by accident, but by careful thought, planning, practice and passion.You made my day.


Gemma Smart

May 29 2017

The most amazing experience!! My instructor was James and he was just brilliant really made me feel at ease, knew his stuff and made me safe. Had a great sense of humor so it made me feel calm and excited. Couldn’t have asked for a better instructor to do a tandem skydive with even when I was terrified when the door opened and everyone started jumping! I also paid for the video and photo package and this was also a brilliant guy called James, also had a fab sense of humor and made me feel excited about the whole experience! Really can’t wait to see the photos! Overall an awesome experience that’s made me want to do it all over again!! Thanks to all the team, very organized, professional and friendly! Would highly recommend! To the next time….


Claire Coolidge

May 28 2017

Was a fantastic experience and would highly recommend. It was very well organised at the hanger from the briefing through to the actual jump. All the instructors were very friendly and professional and pleased to help and answer any questions. A special thank you to James, my jump partner. Talked me calmly through the whole experience, answered all my questions but was also a lot of fun. The dive was truly amazing! Brilliant from start to finish. 10 out of 10! I want to do it again!


Sarah Burgess

May 26 2017

My son did a Skydive on his 16th birthday for charity, he has ADHD and Aspergers. The staff were excellent making sure he knew what was required of him before the jump, they allowed me to go through the training with him too, although I didn’t jump. This experience has made him more confident that he can achieve things and he can’t wait to do another jump


Samantha Berridge

May 25 2017

I did my tandem sky dive for EAAA. On arrival at Uk parachuting all the staff were friendly. I had the safety briefing which was detailed and I was reassured. I met my instructor rich. He was funny but in a calming and chilled out way. He told me everything that was going to happen step by step. He was caring and reassured me when I seemed (was) nervous. The jump it self was amazing and I would definitely do it again. Everyone at uk parachuting was friendly and was genuinely happy for me that I’d done it. Would definitely recommend rich as an instructor if you are feeling a bit nervous.


Andy Coe

May 24 2017

Hello All

Once again, a very big thank you for sponsoring my jump, and helping me to raise nearly £700 for Norfolk Deaf Association.

After a short delay for rain, everything went well on the day.

I threatened photographic evidence, and here it is, with a big Thank You to Gavin and Callum of UK Parachuting for doing the ‘heavy lifting’…

Geronimo!!!

 


Terry Cranfield

May 23 2017

Today my wife julie cranfield for her 50th birthday did a tadem skydive with your company at beccles and i would just like to thank you for your kind attention the hassel free time with youselves.
my wife enjoyed the whole experience and would reccomend it to anyone .


Steve East

May 22 2017

I just want to say I done a tandem parachute jump on Friday just gone and I done the jump with Tim, I can’t remember the camera man who filmed it young lad that’s been doing it since last July, I just want to say a huge thank you, your instructors were the absolute nuts, I did have a fear of heights until I done this for a charity and I would sign up for it again in a heart beat. Thank you thank you thank you. Legends the whole lot of you guys still buzzing Regards Steve east


Tanya Burton

May 21 2017

Just won’t to say a massive thank you to all the staff at uk parachuting ! My partner had a fantastic day and made his 30th birthday all that bit better . You guys were fabulous from the minute we arrived to the minute we left and received our video within 2 days !
Would totally recommend


Mad Brilliant Fun

May 20 2017

Absolutely brilliant what a great experience, as you are being held out of a plane the thought goes through your head what am I doing up here but before you can finish the sentence your sky diving through a cloud ☁ and it is fantastic feeling and that’s why you ate jumping out of a plane today.


Noey Arppton

May 15 2017

Put the fear of shit up me… But what a great thing to get involved in… great team.. addressing people’s fear like mine… Its broken now and looking forward to the next dive… And a big thnaks to Tim…xxxx and Steve I’m now dive bugged.


Mike Woodhall

May 14 2017

Without doubt the best thing I have ever done in my life! Great instructors that are really friendly and easy to get on with. I Will be booking again asap. Thank you uk parachuting (beccles)


Cassie Fenn

May 13 2017

Have visited today 12/05 I was so nervous but my instructor was Rick who completely calmed me down. He was amazing. The views were amazing. Once I landed I just wanted to get back in the plane and do it again!!


Beau Leonard

May 12 2017

I did a tandem sky dive and my instructor was very good and friendly. I jumped on the 11th May about 930am and it was for Anthony Nolan. Sorry I can’t remember his name but thankyou very much you was brilllant and I look forward to my solo.


Claire Baycroft

May 11 2017

Was so nervous about my skydive but the guys there made me feel so relaxed and at ease . Best experience of my life .


What an Amazing Experience!

May 10 2017

It was my very first jump, and it was just amazing, everyone was so friendly and we all loved it. I would definitely recommend it 200%! Thanks a lot to my instructor Rob, I had so much fun!


Tanya Hunt

May 9 2017

Did my first ever tandem jump today and absolutely loved it!!
The instructors, cameramen and everyone else were so enthusiastic, encouraging and supportive which all added to my amazing experience.
Would definitely recommend it and will be doing another jump in the very near future!!


Cats Protection Charity Day

May 2 2017

I also had some great feedback from our 3 skydivers I thought you might like?

Just thought I would drop an email on how we all got on yesterday. It was the most insane I have ever done. My god it was so good! You were right about the ears! They finally came back to normal as we were gliding casually over the fields. The whole day was over so quickly. I am glad as we arrived they didn’t leave you hanging around, it was all very well organised and we were made at ease all the time. Checked and looked after to the highest standard by our instructors.

 

 


Pete Blaney

April 28 2017

I had my experience last night with the Allen group the loud rowdy lot!!

I just wanted to say that my instructor Steve made the experience more enjoyable as he made me feel at ease, talked me through everything and during the descent talked to me and we had a perfect landing… once again thank you and please pass on to Steve.

 


Lukas Valiauga (Excellent Experience)

April 27 2017

What an experience!!! Staff’s really friendly and helpful. Which is so important when you a sweating away before jumping of a plane!


Mike Fellows

April 26 2017

What a fantastic experience words cannot express how you feel whilst sitting on the edge of the aircraft. Thanks to all the team for taking care of me, the experience started from the calm booking in staff seamless process. We went straight in for a brief and within 30 minutes we were in the aircraft at climbing to 13,000ft. The skydive was great so that’s Gav for taking care of me so well. We will definitely be back.


Liz Gains

April 25 2017

Skydiving is the most terrifying out my comfort zone thing I’ve ever done. On the say I was shaking with nerves. Everything was so organised and efficient and everyone made me feel as safe and reassured as I could. My instructor (and photographer) were so encouraging and their jokes and banter really took my mind off what was ahead. The jump itself was awful and amazing at the same time, I would recommend it to anyone as it really is incredible and I feel so proud of myself. IF i ever do it again I’ll be requesting the same instructor (Rob) but everyone there seemed so experienced and knowledgable.


AMAZING Natasha Reynolds

April 23 2017

Skydiving is incredible but this location is amazing because you have a fantastic view of the coastline. It was so beautiful it took what little breath I had away.


“A Must Do”

April 22 2017

Been to Beccles this morning for a tandem parachute jump… this was a first for me. It was all well organised, everyone was friendly and everyone was put at ease… instructions and information as well communicated and all the staff made us all feel welcome… I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone and if you were a little nervous about the experience you are soon put at ease… my tandem partner was Rick… a big 10/10 for everything Well done all at uk parachuting keep up the good work


Sasha Ford

April 21 2017

Excellent company to jump with. Amazing team making you feel at ease and comfortable. We arrived for 8.30am and we were talked through and jumped very quickly, no waiting around. Excellent online service and communication.


Sarah Crocker

April 20 2017

Amazing experience was so scared but the team are brilliant and reassuring so glad i managed it incredible feeling.


Madeline Williams

April 17 2017

Thank you it was a great feeling totally recommend doing a tandem skydive to anyone.x.


Carol Barber

April 16 2017

Fabulous. Literally on cloud 9 still. Thanks so much for making the experience everything i dreamed it would be x Big thanks to Rich.


Matt Palmer

April 15 2017

It was an incredible experience and i’d recommend it to anyone, everything from the staff to the jump itself wa awesome


Peter Yule

April 14 2017

Amazing experience. Felt totally safe the whole time. My jump buyy Rick was excellent.


Jo Reed

April 13 2017

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to my Instructor Steve Wilkens and Camera flyer Max Meridius who helped me achieve my second skydive (in fancy dress as a dog) on Sunday 9th April.  This is one of many challenges for me this year and have raised £1400 so far for Meadowgreen Dog Rescue.  It was another awesome experience and the photos and footage are brilliant….Thank you


Sue Lees

April 12 2017

I just wanted to send an email to you and your colleagues at UK Parachuting at Beccles to say thank you very much for looking after my husband Phil and son Matt on their celebratory 50th/18th birthday parachute jumps last Friday 7th April. They thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and were extremely well looked after. Thanks again.


Mother Clarke!!

April 10 2017

Hi, my daughter hayley clarke and my son Bradley clarke both did the tandem skydive with you this morning and had such a great time!! Thank you all so much..will def be recommending you to all my friends and family.


Debbie Hurst

April 9 2017

Just totally amazing so well organised and what a fantastic team made us feel so relaxed…. thanks guys will definately be returning xx


Abi Edleston

April 8 2017

Thank you very very much for an amazing experience! Still speechless.


Mike Tracery

April 6 2017

We booked this for my stepson’s birthday and it was simply awesome, so exhilarating! The instructors, Rick and Steve, were brilliant, hugely professional and made us feel very reassured. Worth every penny, thanks guys!


Kerri-ann Coleby

April 4 2017

Booked a skydive for my husbands 30th birthday, raised money for EACH. Didn’t get the blokes name who he jumped with, but what An amazing bloke, He made us all feel very welcome. Definitely inspired me to do one at UK parachuting! Top service all round. Thank u.


Adnan Hussain

April 2 2017

Did my second tandem skydive here as a sponsored charity skydive. Was absolutely amazing, my instructor was Danny French, good fellow and a laugh. Had a great jump!


Natasha Halethsham

April 2 2017

I booked a skydive for my husbands 30th the service was excellent and my husband loved it. Highly recommend to anyone considering booking one.


“What a 40th Birthday present” (Paul Smith)

April 1 2017

The guys at the Beccles Parachute jump were excellent. Very professional, very helpful and the guy I done my Tandem jump with was excellent. Thanks guys


Erin Haag

March 30 2017

Did my AFF course in Beccles in March and am now on consolidation jumps. Awesome and very professional instructors, couldn’t have asked for better. Will become my standard place to go Skydiving. Definitely recommended for everyone looking for a tandem jump or an AFF course!


Jenna Cannell

March 29 2017

The best thing I have ever done!! The staff/instructors were fantastic and made you feel so comfortable! Will definitely be doing it again! 100% recommended x


Martin Edwards

March 28 2017

Thank you for an amazing experience! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Would totally recommend a tandem jump to anyone who is considering it. Thank you!


Marian Barcelo

March 25 2017

Hi guys!!! We just want to say a huge thank you to you all for this amazing experience. It was so lovely meeting you. We will definitely come back with some more friends!
Marian
Looking forward till the next jump


Louis Cadier

March 24 2017

I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you and your team for delivering such brilliant footage.  I have now nearly finished the post production and am happy to report a really great video. I am still polishing the edit but it will be published on the 31st March and I will share the link with you.

Thank you for putting us with Steve, he really did an amazing job both on the ground and in the air, quite amazing actually. I will send him a message in our thanks but if you ever need a comment/quote on how fantastic you guys are, just ask me!

Yours most gratefully,

Louis

Global Communities Marketing Manager


Emma Vince

March 22 2017

Booking for a solo jump in April and my tandem skydive was fantastic.


Jamie Coates

March 21 2017

Unforgettable experience from start to finish the team are remarkable reassuring all the way thru every step as well as having a joke at the same time I would highly recommend the experience for anyone absolutely amazing day out. The only draw back is its over to quick but then it’s out of their hands how quick we fall from the skies. Can’t wait to do it again


Elle D’amery

March 20 2017

Did my first ever parachute jump today to raise money for mind and it was incredible. Danny was my instructor and he was amazing. I would definitely go back and do it again


Julie Crow

March 19 2017

Amazing experience, would defiantly recommend. Can’t wait for my next one. Staff really friendly, calming and helpful.


Experience of a Lifetime

March 18 2017

This was an expierence of a life time from the Time we arrived at your office until we left everything was just perfect the office staff was fantastic, the introduction was perfect and in details the instructor was excellent the Vido guys was perfect I can not find any words who would even get close to how excellent and outstanding…


Fantastic Experience (John West)

March 17 2017

There’s nothing compared to the feeling of floating in the sky like a cloud. Well organised , brilliant experience


Awesome Parachute Jump

March 16 2017

Absolutely awesome experience, my wife got me this as part of my 40th birthday present and it was absolutely amazing, cannot recommend it enough! Rick my instructor was brilliant, really friendly and welcoming as was James (Brookie) the camera man! Fantastic experience with a great team of staff, will leave you wanting more, can’t wait to go again!


Dawn Withers

March 8 2017

Jumped this Tuesday – amazing experience and a fantastic place to do it !!!!
Everyone was so cheery and calm lol
Will be jumping again real soon
Really recommend this place


Cat Judd

March 7 2017

Just want to say a huge thankyou to you guys today i had an amazing time doing my charity skydive today through you lot and cant wait to see pics and video.


Manfred Seibert

March 5 2017

This was an expierence of a life time from the Time we arrived at your office until we left everything was just perfect the office staff was fantastic, the introduction was perfect and in details the instructor was excellent the Vido guys was perfect I can not find any words who would even get close to how excellent and outstanding everything was thank you very much for making it an expierence of a life time and i will be back to do another jump
thanks
Manfred


Kaienna Payne

March 4 2017

Staff were brilliant putting my nerves at ease, explained everything thoroughly and made it a day to remember 🙂


Ken Bovington

March 3 2017

Amazing experience, would defiantly recommend. Can’t wait for my next one. Staff really friendly, calming and helpful.


Darren Rayner

March 2 2017

Awesome experience, very professional and accommodating outfit, thanx guys. I would recommend U.K. Parachuting to everyone.


Rupinder Virk

March 1 2017

Amazing experience , staff was very helpful , must do once .


Pete Farrell

February 28 2017

A fantastic experience, very grateful for all help, encouragement and patience of all the team, especially Rick and James for all the time they spent with me. Determined to do it again soon.
Once again, many thanks to you all.


William Grant

February 22 2017

The whole day was excellent the people were very friendly and the instructors were experienced and make it a very enjoyable and relaxing day


Amazing Experience all the staff were lovely

February 21 2017

Amazing experience, all staff where lovely, very reassuring and helpful. Defiantly be visiting again:)


Julie Harrison

February 20 2017

Living close to Beccles, I have always enjoyed watching the parachutes landing on the airfield but it was a great surprise when my husband organised a tandem skydive for my 60th birthday. Upon arrival, I received a warm welcome from Steve and then we were given a clear briefing by Danny. My first tandem skydive was an exhilarating experience thanks to the wonderful Rick Thompson (my hero!) who made me feel relaxed and at ease. The team at UK Parachuting is extremely professional and I would definitely recommend tandem skydiving at Beccles to people of all ages.
I haven’t told my husband yet but I’d love to do it all again next year!


Dave Allen

February 19 2017

Team Henry have just completed our second annual ‘Fly High With Henry’ raising vital funds to support children and families battling childhood cancer. Thank you to the amazing guys who are brilliant! Maybe booking in system could be improved a little but we had great experiences 😉 See you next year! #TeamHenry xxx


Simone Burdett

February 18 2017

Totally amazing experience on Sunday and just got the video and stills in the post which are awesome! Thank you Jed my cameraman and Matt my instructor!! I wanna come and do it again now! Loved every minute. Thank you so much


Sarah Louise

February 17 2017

Just got back home after my daughter did a tandem jump for charity and what an amazing experience she had!! Facilities were good and all the staff were friendly, didnt get chance to thank her instructor, Dave, personally but thank u for looking after her and making her feel at ease. I didnt feel at all worried because i knew she was in safe hands. Will definately be back at some point in the future


Charlotte Sutton

February 16 2017

I cannot recommended this place enough. Did my first tandem skydive today to raise money for Alzheimer’s Society, the experience was incredible and a large part of that is because of my instructor Chris! You were so kind to me as I was clearly very nervous but I felt so at ease putting my life in your hands lol! Thank you so much will definitely see you again!


Lisa Evans

February 15 2017

Professional team and really good fun.
I’m going back for more
Loved it


Pure Craziness

February 13 2017

I jumped on 3rd Feb in the safe hands of ‘cool Rick’
What a legend, makes you feel calm, clear instruction with a hint of lunatic for excitement. The whole team from arrival are upbeat, welcoming and clearly professionals. The jump is the maddest and most adrenaline fuelled experience of my life. What a rush. I cannot wait to go back in April for my 2nd tandem. Everyone should experience this.
Thanks guys!!


Kirk Brown

February 11 2017

I jumped on 3rd Feb in the safe hands of ‘cool Rick’
What a legend, makes you feel calm, clear instruction with a hint of lunatic for excitement. The whole team from arrival are upbeat, welcoming and clearly professionals. The jump is the maddest and most adrenaline fuelled experience of my life. What a rush. I cannot wait to go back in April for my 2nd tandem. Everyone should experience this.
Thanks guys!!


Jenna Cannell

February 10 2017

The best thing I have ever done!! The staff/instructors were fantastic and made you feel so comfortable! Will definitely be doing it again! 100% recommended x


Callum Roll

February 9 2017

Great place, gave us the needed information and went straight up! Instructor was confident and it rubbed off. Bit Cosey in the plane but can’t be helped, an experience I won’t forget and will definitely repeat! They even organised the weather with not a cloud in sight


Michael Bolger

February 8 2017

A really good experience for our son on his 21st birthday! He loved it.
Careful if you are a spectator though, we were left in the cafe and not called out to watch the event. Luckily we walked back over to the site to find that he was already in the air and about to jump!


Jamie Coates

February 7 2017

Unforgettable experience from start to finish the team are remarkable reassuring all the way thru every step as well as having a joke at the same time I would highly recommend the experience for anyone absolutely amazing day out. The only draw back is its over to quick but then it’s out of their hands how quick we fall from the skies. Can’t wait to do it again.


Lynne Upfield

February 6 2017

I’m a fun jumper and I’ve been coming to Beccles whilst my regular place has been shut over the winter. Everyone I’ve met here has been so helpful and friendly from instructors coaches and club jumpers – all willing to share knowledge and help me progress. Would highly recommend- its well worth the journey and I plan on coming back regularly


Lorraine Knight

February 4 2017

I enjoyed my skydive with UK Parachuting on Sunday 29th January. I love the professional attitude within this club, but at the same time, they make you fell very much welcome indeed. If your going to do your first skydive then I would suggest this club. Many members have multiples of thousands of jumps. A huge box ticker.


Paul Wiseman

February 3 2017

Thanks guys for a really great day you’re awesome i’ll be coming back to see you again in the near future xx


Imran Abdul-Hakeem

February 2 2017

I loved the experience of a tandem skydive yesterday. It was the most wonderful experience of my life. The #UKPrachuting team made it special with their upbeat and supportive nature. They were reassuring my safety all the way through and kept my mind off the daunting task of jumping by keeping it really lively and hilarious. I enjoyed every bit of it and would definitely recommend these guys.


Edward Lorriane

February 1 2017

On Sunday 29th January I had my third skydive at U.K Parachuting at Beccles. Another enjoyable skydive with a very professional team. Never disappointed and never have I felt that I am not welcome. Until the next skydive.

Kind regards.
Edward


Toni Arnold

January 31 2017

I had an amazing time. Although I was nervous and have a phobia of heights. As it was my first Tandem jump, they made me feel at ease with their jokes and banter. The experience itself was amazing. It was such an adrenaline rush. There is a little waiting around but that’s what you expect in aviation. The weather was perfect although cold but the view was awesome. I was smiling all the way down. Highly recommend and I would love to do it again.


Dave Wilson

January 30 2017

First tandem jump, was the best experience ever with the very lovely Danny French, made me feel more relaxed and helped me enjoy the jump more. Highly recommend this to anyone, looking forward to next time. 🙂


Andrew Russell

January 28 2017

Breathtaking, adrenaline pumping and pure madness. Really enjoyed the whole experience. The positive and friendly staff made it that more enjoyable. Big shout out to Rick for getting me down safely in one piece.


Skydive for my Birthday

January 26 2017

Have to say was pleasantly welcomed, then straight out back to get changed and briefed which I loved. No messing around straight to the good part. Jump suit, braces then the low down of the precautionary steps taken when jumping out of a plane. My first jump obviously was a tandem dive with a guy named Rick who just made me feel at ease. Got in the plane Rick then went over the steps again which was reassuring. Waited for the red light. Door opens. Green light…. Well guess you know what the green light mean. Out went one, then two, then me! Feet crossed dangling out arched back touch underside head back to left and then the experience of a lifetime! Words do not describe the feeling of what you go through. For me I have no fear of height so was thoroughly looking forward to it. It far surpassed my expectations and will definitely travel the miles again to hopefully make it number two by the summer. Thanks again everyone at UK parachuting, big thank you to Rick for the dive. Top man.


Allie Eve

January 25 2017

Just completed my first tandem skydive at Beccles.
Feeling absolutely amazing, my instructor Ric, was ‘the best’, couldn’t have asked for a nicer/funnier guy.
Thank you Ric and all the team for showing me heaven. Xxx


Jayne Whitaker

January 24 2017

So jumping out of a plane has officially been ticked off the bucket list! ✈ Still can’t believe how comfortable free falling through the sky at 120mph feels and it started to snow just as we were about to land ❄ Already planning the next adventure, best birthday present ever thank you Matt Moore 🎉❤ pictures and videos to follow once they come in the post!


Awesome from start to finish

January 24 2017

Great venue Great pilot Great training breathtaking experience i would highly recommend UK Parachuting to anyone considering their 1st skydive thank you.


Marke Spark

January 23 2017

Jumped this Saturday – amazing experience and a fantastic place to do it !!!!
Everyone was so cheery and calm lol
Will be jumping again real soon
Really recommend this place


Lousie Marie

January 23 2017

Wow, what a day. Nearly cried when i got this jump for xmas but I’m so happy I had it. I had an amazing day today and would like to thank Tim for making me feel so safe and David for videoing me. Absolutely amazing day.
What a fab team, i know i said never again but who knows I could be back!


Kevin Mason

January 23 2017

Great time made to feel welcome. And safe. Got exactly what I wanted from my experience. Would recommend thisi will be definately back for a second skydive then onto my AFF level 1. 🙂


Tamara Jackman

January 22 2017

First tandem jump, was the best experience ever with the very lovely Danny French, made me feel more relaxed and helped me enjoy the jump more. Highly recommend this to anyone, looking forward to next time


Best Experience Ever

January 22 2017

Breathtaking, adrenaline pumping and pure madness. Really enjoyed the whole experience. The positive and friendly staff made it that more enjoyable. Big shout out to Rick for getting me down in one piece.


Claire Page

January 20 2017

OMG how fantastic are the team at Ellough well let me tell you, I did my first jump today as a birthday gift from my partner and it was amazing, I was very nervous when I woke up but from the time I stepped into reception from the time I landed on my feet the team where amazing I couldn’t fault them in any way I didn’t even feel nervous as everything was explained in fully and several times and the experience was just amazing well done team


Lisa Ho

January 17 2017

Did my first ever jump on the 17th January 2017 as my boyfriend at the time got this as a gift for me and himself while we was in Norfolk for a weeks break. I was nervous going there but I felt at ease once I arrived. The staff where all great and everything was explained properly from how to put your harness on to sitting on the floor practicing your landing position. Me and my boyfriend had a video each done which I am waiting for at the moment and I can’t wait to see. The jump itself I wasn’t as nervous as I thought I may be it was such an amazing feeling free fall I did find it a little hard to breath at the start lol…me and my boyfriend who is now my fiancee as he proposed to me shortly after our jump we both loved it and I’m sure we will be back in the near future for another go.


Jazmin Charles

January 16 2017

Brilliant experience even let my brother join us in the plane for a extra £25 (he didn’t jump out though he was just in for the ride) would suggest everyone to do it you won’t regret it!! Absolutely loved the buzz and the free fall with no parshoot and loved the fact it’s all been filled and pictures taken of me atchally in the air with no parshoot as family could hardly see me as I was a dot in the sky so pictures won’t come out on our phones absolutely amazing and all to raise money for cancer research UK which I raised alot total still to be added up but we’ll over £700 raised ���


Caroline Anthony

January 15 2017

My 16 yo daughter and I had the great pleasure of experiencing our first tandem skydive with these guys. Note I said first, that is because it was such an awesome experience that we are both inspired to go up again: me to do another tandem and my daughter to do the level 1 AFF course. The staff are friendly, fun and incredibly safety conscious without being terrifying. All equipment is checked and checked again and checked again. Instructions were clear, precise and easy to understand. The whole atmosphere of the set up is relaxed but efficient. The actual experience starts with checking in, paying any remaining fee and signing disclaimers. Then you go into the hanger to have an explanation of what is going to happen and your part in it. Depending on numbers, the group will be split into two and you’ll either gear up straight away into boiler suit, harness and soft helmet, or you’ll wait for around half an hour. Once geared up you’ll find different people will check your equipment and your tandem instructor will go through the basic instructions for you. Do not worry if you think you will forget them, you won’t! Then it’s loading up onto the aeroplane which is an experience in itself as you tuck yourselves in and at this point are clipped to your tandem buddy with more equipment checks being carried out. Then it’s up to 13,000 feet, goggles on, door open and out you go. The free fall is exhilarating and although undoubtedly very fast, isn’t scary at all. After about 40 or 50 seconds, the parachute is released and then it’s a very peaceful five minute descent to the ground, where the expert behind you will land you very carefully. Follow up is a certificate and we bought a t-shirt and sweatshirt, both of which are good quality. Services on site are limited but there are toilets and picnic benches and we noticed a cafe on the estate but the day we visited it was closed. All in all, I completely recommend taking the plunge and taking the plunge with UK Parachuting.


Nick Rich

January 8 2017

Did my first Tandem skydive with these guys on 0801/17, and must say that not only was everybody involved totally professional but made this experience one I will never forget. My instructor Danny French was mega and put me completely at ease so a very big thank you to him and the whole team. Wifey and I will be seeing you again soon for Dive No2 !!


Wayne Mullally

January 7 2017

I got this as a surprise birthday present from my girlfriend, at first I thought she was trying to get rid of me �, but after the jump I can honestly say it was the best present I’ve ever had. The staff were friendly and professional every step of the way, the whole process took less than an hour, and the feeling of flying through the air will not be matched by anything else. ��


Keith Chisholm

January 1 2017

Did my first, and not last, tandem jump with these guys on the 01/01/17. From beginning to end everyone there made it a relaxing, and fun experience. The instructors really were top notch, and had a good laugh to help you settle into it. I would highly recommend jumping from here with these guys. Already looking at booking in my A licence. 🙂 Thanks everyone that made this jump amazing.


Julie Meadows

December 18 2016

If you have ever thought to yourself Hmmmm I wish I could do a sky dive then just DO IT , and do it with these guys !!! From booking to the end you are looked after by this professional team . I cannot recommend highly enough .


Mark Taylor

December 11 2016

This was awesome well recommend doing this it was even better then I expected I will definitely be doing more jumps the staff there are superb thanks for a top day


Deblina Choudury

November 7 2016

Loved the experience and I am going again for sure. All of the members are utmost professional and very friendly. I totally recommend everyone to try it at least once in a lifetime,and if you can make it your profession,oh boy you have nailed it!


Becky Dunnett

October 28 2016

Today me and my husband took part in our first tandem sky dive. It was an amazing, fantastic experience which we both loved. All the staff were very friendly and professional. I can’t wait to see the footage from my jump. We both loved it so much we want to do it again! Thank you everyone.


Tasha Buglass

October 15 2016

Amazing! What an experience! We was unfortunate with the weather the first time, it was to windy. But it was really easy to rebook for the next day! Amazing staff, super friendly and made me feel calm and safe. Also brought the DVD, its worth the money for the memories. Highly recommend. Thank you UK parachuting!


Monera Al Rukhayes

September 21 2016

It was a beautiful day to skydive for a first timer like myself. My instructor Yolanda was amaaazing . I enjoyed every second cant wait to see the video. Its a lovely place the beccles airfield one big family Nick from Nottingham , camera man Sam, Danny the patient guy who gave us the brief and the Queen of the sky Yolanda. Thankyou all
Lots of love��
Monera from Kuwait


Lisa Lungley

August 21 2016

Just received the photos back from the tandem jump my husband and I took part in last week to raise money for West Suffolk hospital and it just brought back what a fantastic experience the whole thing was. All members of staff were very professional yet friendly and you can’t help but be put at ease in what is quite honestly a pretty extreme situation! We both enjoyed it so much in fact, we’ve roped in a group of friends to join us in a second jump next month! Keep up the good work UK Parachuting!


Callum Roll

July 21 2016

Great place, gave us the needed information and went straight up! Instructor was confident and it rubbed off. Bit Cosey in the plane but can’t be helped, an experience I won’t forget and will definitely repeat! They even organised the weather with not a cloud in sight �


Bethany Rose Mutford

June 21 2016

I took part in the big skydive for the NSPCC 2016 was the most amazing experience! Every one was friendly professional welcoming and just really great! They really made my jump the best it could have possibly been! I will be doing it again and only with uk parachuting! Loved every minute of it from the moment I got there to the moment I left! Well organised the whole way through! Lovely people thank you �


Nicola Jane

May 21 2016

Unbelievable!Awesome experience and Mattie French made it fun and felt completely in safe hands the whole time!!!Definitely booking another skydive !Cant recommend it more!


James Nicholson

April 21 2016

Amazing. Thank you so much.
It’s something I’ve always wanted to do.
It’s taken me 40 years.
All the staff were brilliant. I’m just desperate to see my video and pictures.
Thank you Jacqui and Olivia for a great present and experience.


Eliza Banasiak

March 1 2015

Massive thanks for an unforgettable experience! Special thank you to my instructor for the journey through a rainbow surrounded gap in the cloud!


Linda Marshall

February 19 2015

Me and my husband did a tandem skydive together for valentines day, he surprised me the day before and drove us straight to the centre. Within an hour of arriving we had booked in, had our tandem skydive brief and were on the plane together.

It was by far the best valentines day i have ever had and my hubby had arranged for some flowers to be given to me when i landed down safely.  Thank you so much will definitely be back soon!!

If you don’t mind i would like to organise a charity skydive for a few of my friends in memory of my father who died of prostate cancer last year.


Wendy Mathews

February 14 2015

My husband Bernard and i both went to do a tandem skydive this valentines day. Im a more of an outdoors girl and i enjoyed it far more than just some flowers and chocolates. Thank you Bernard for arranging it, thank you to Tibi my instructor for keeping me alive and calm LOL and to Pete for the video and pictures, cant wait to receive them in the post.


Eric Jefferson

February 11 2015

Brilliant in every way! The pictures came out great too. I am a very happy man!


Charles Davidson

February 7 2015

Excellent experience from start to finish. The staff were so helpful and funny during the tandem brief and my instructor Tibi was really professional. He was really good at keeping me calm and pointing out the sights whilst we were under the parachute!


Jane Rudd

February 7 2015

Wonderful day with my husband. We were both thoroughly impressed with the whole staffs safety orientated attitude. The cafe is excellent too serving us a nice cooked meal. Very impressed.


Henry Willing

February 4 2015

What a wonderful experience for me and my boyfriend. We we so pleased to see that this parachute centre takes kindly to people from the gay community and treats us just the same (something other centres have not done) all the staff were very welcoming and put our nervous minds at ease. The jump was incredible and one of the best things we have ever done. Can’t wait to do it again!


Rebecca Simpson

February 2 2015

So amazing!! just got my video and photos in the post and they are perfect. All of my family loved the pictures. Thank you so much to my camera man Sam for your great work and Instructor Steve for keeping me safe!


Sarah Dewing

February 1 2015

Best thing i have ever done!

All i wanted to do once we got down was go up and do it again. Everyone must do this at some point in their lives!!


John Divers

February 1 2015

This was my second tandem skydive here at UK Parachuting and this one was even better than the first!! As i had already done one, my mind was more prepared for what was going to happen and i was able to take in and enjoy more of the free fall part especially.

My Instructor Nada was even kind enough to let me steer the canopy for a short while too which was brilliant.

I can’t recommend these guys enough, they’re service is constantly excellent and helpful!


Vikki Roberts

January 25 2015

Thank you so much to all your amazing staff for making our skydives a day to remember yesterday. Fantastic relaxed atmosphere, I will definitely be back (again!) xXx


Cecile Reeve

January 25 2015

Had an awesome day yesterday. What a brilliant experience. Felt very looked after and in capable hands. Thank you to all the team, especially Steve, my instructor & tandem skydiver; the very kind and encouraging cameraman; and also Mr Thompson (spelt with a ‘p’). Thank you all for a wonderful day.


Hannah Louise Macdonald

January 25 2015

Hello! I just wanted to say a big thank you to all the instructors and my lovely cameraman for making our charity skydive on Wednesday such an amazing experience that we will never forget!! Thank you for being so friendly and making us feel so safe and a part of your team!!


Cat Judd

January 24 2015

just want to say a huge thankyou to you guys today i had an amazing time doing my charity skydive today through you lot and cant wait to see pics and dvd


Gina Mattioli

January 17 2015

Fab day yesterday, thank you for an amazing experience, you are all nuts!! A second tandem is definitely on the cards xxx


Nicole Walker

January 7 2015

AWESOME experience today
BIG thanks to all the staff who were friendly, informative, and confidence boosting. EXTRA BIG thanks to Rob (The big, hairy one) for looking after me and to Paul for making me smile (literally!!! lol) – hope he found my good side!!!
Thanks guys – don’t be surprised if I come back for more….!!!


Ollie Pulsford

January 3 2015

Just wanted to say thank you to Tim my instructor today, it was a great jump! Thanks again mate. Also, thanks to the pilot (sorry, didn’t catch your name) and all the ground crew!


Emma Lesurf

December 29 2014

My photos and dvd had arrived what an awesome day! ! Deff looking into level 1!!


Karen Louise Beer

December 27 2014

Thank you for the best time ever today you made my birthday a very special one!!!!! See you very soon for my AAF wicked jump!!!!!!!


Rachael Hamilton

December 23 2014

Did my AFF level one yesterday, the best thing ever, and by far the best instructor ever. Thanks Stu for being fabulous, I will be back for level two! Xx


Stacey Knapp

December 18 2014

Just received my dvd and photos from Fridays skydive. I’m home alone as got day off work, can’t decide whether to watch it or wait until the family get home! Thank you so much. Iv already decided to come back and do it agai.! X


Jannine Crazycatlady

December 15 2014

Just got my DVD and photos through the post – I am so so so happy! They are brilliant! Have goosebumps and excitement from reliving the skydive. Thank you!


Amber Stock

October 30 2014

I am writing to you regarding my recent skydive that I did with you on the 5th July with three friends. I would just like to thank-you all so much for making it such an amazing experience, I think I speak for all of us when I say that it was the most spectacular thing I have ever experienced. I would
especially like to thank my instructor Tibi who was amazing from the start! He made me feel 100% safe from start to finish, and was such a calming
influence on the plane ride up, laughing and joking with me! He’s a real credit to you, as are the other instructors that I was speaking with.
I enjoyed the experience so much that I’m considering taking the accelerated free fall course.


Tommy Skipper

October 30 2014

I did my Charity Skydive on the Saturday just gone (26th July) and i just wanna say a big thank you to all at UK Parachuting for the great experience. I absolutely loved it and i will be booking another one with you shorty!! Also a big thanks to J Thompson my instructor for a nice smooth dive!

Thanks again for a great experience!!


Eileen Edmondson

October 30 2014

I just wanted to say what a brilliant team you have there, I have never felt so safe and secure and was made to feel at ease, my pilot Steve was fantastic even though I forgot most of what he told me as I fell from the sky, you’d of though I’d done a perfect job afterwards, what a lovely man.

Also perfect was the camera man, again I forgot to lift my head up, he never mentioned it afterwards, lots of smiles from both, also a lovely lad.

And how about that lovely lady who sees us all in and out, so slick and friendly and what a memory she has, I hope you cherish all your wonderful staff who make the day such a pleasure, I shall remember them always.


Vicki Dack

August 29 2014

Got my pics back from you today after jumping last Sunday, just a reminder to me what a fantastic experience it was.. what a view!! Massive thanks to my instructor (sorry, can’t remember his name but he was fab! I think it may have been Rob.. Sorry, if I’m wrong!!  and my camera man Rick and to everyone else for putting me at ease through the whole experience. Cheers Guys!


Lynsey Cowell

August 3 2014

Just completed my second tandem jump, a fantastic experience, thank you, time to think about learning to jump alone maybe


Jen Scotney

July 28 2014

Just got my DVD and photos from Fridays skydive… brought it all back to me! Thank you so much for an amazing day, me & George Hanton absolutely loved it, thank you to the guys we jumped with too, they were brilliant!


Dave Gooderham

June 30 2014

Our thanks to everyone connected with UK Parachuting for organising our first ever charity sky dive on Saturday morning. 25 people took part and all absolutely loved the experience. Thanks guys – took the stress out of organising it brilliantly. We will be back.

Dave Gooderham, Fundraising Manager, West Suffolk Hospital Charity


Danny Kevin Ayling

June 27 2014

Excellent first time skydive done today ! Looking to book another one in and maybe AFF.


Nicol Pybus

June 25 2014

Getting excited for my 2nd tandem jump on sunday only did my first 6 weeks ago think I may be a little hooked !!


Kyle Hussey

June 22 2014

Completed The BIG JUMP Sponsored Skydive for BIG C Cancer Charity today with UK Parachuting. Absolutely loved it was made feel comfortable and at ease. Really enjoyed it a lovely lot of instructors. Would do it again. Thank You.


Paul Wiseman

June 13 2014

thanks guys for a really great day you’re awesome i’ll be coming back to see you again in the near future xx


Emma Rose

June 2 2014

Had an amazing experience yesterday! Loved every second ! Thanks again and to Rob my instructor!


Kazz bailey

May 31 2014

Many thanks for yesterday, my son did a tandem skydive with you for his 18th birthday, see you in October as my daughter wants to do for her 16th now


Cee Peeno

May 24 2014

Gret stuff, I was first one out the plane on the first run of tandems… thanks for amazing experience.


Michael Bradley

May 19 2014

Just wanted to say thanks for the amazing Experience on Friday. Although i screamed like a girl most of the way down it was something ill never forget. Special thanks to Tibi (i think that was his name) for getting me down safe and putting up with my shouting and general cowardice. We’ll be back in August all being well. Cheers guys.


Nicki Pybus

May 7 2014

I did my first skydive with you yesterday loved it by the way the staff were amazing!! I am going to take advantage of my £135 jump and i want to do my AFF level 1. Once again thanks.